Skip to content

FEUILLE DE ROUTE POUR L'INTÉGRATION DE LA KEPLER NIGHT NURSE DANS L'ÉCOSYSTÈME INFORMATIQUE DES SOINS DE SANTÉ

Dès lors que vous avez conclu un accord avec l’un de nos nos partenairescommerciaux pour intégrer la Kepler Night Nurse dans l’écosystème informatique d’un établissement de soins de santé, il existe une série d’étapes pour mener à bien cette opération. Il peut s’agir d’un accord direct entre Kepler Vision Technologies et l’établissement de soins de santé, ou d’un accord conclu par l’intermédiaire de l’un de nos partenaires d’intégration. Ces partenaires d’intégration aident à créer l’infrastructure nécessaire et à intégrer le logiciel de soins de santé au système d’alarme existant. Vous trouverez certains des partenaires avec lesquels nous travaillons dans la section “Coup d’envoi”.

Nous avons organisé un webinaire sur l’intégration. Une vidéo de dix minutes sur l’intégration de la nourrice Kepler Night est disponible ci-dessous.

Une explication plus détaillée des étapes de l’intégration peut trouvée ici:

Quelles sont les étapes de l’intégration exactement ? La figure ci-dessous présente un schéma des étapes de l’intégration initiale. Ce sont les mêmes pour les versions Cloud et Edge Box de Kepler Night Nurse.

Figure 1 : Approche schématique

Figure 1 : Approche schématique

Réunion de lancement

Tout d’abord, une réunion de lancement est organisée avec toutes les parties prenantes concernées. Le chef de projet de Kepler Vision Technologies présente le plan d’action, et toutes les parties présentent une personne de contact, afin que chacun sache qui est responsable de quoi. Pour Kepler, il s’agira souvent du chef de projet.

PARTENAIRES D’INTÉGRATION

Étape 1 : Installation des capteurs optiques

La Kepler Night Nurse fonctionne sur la base d’images en direct provenant de capteurs optiques. Il est donc nécessaire que les pièces à surveiller soient équipées de ces capteurs. La marque ou le modèle des capteurs optiques n’a pas d’importance tant qu’ils répondent aux conditions suivantes :

 

 Dome camera Fish Eye 
 4 MP or higher 6 MP of higher
 Nightvision Nightvision
 Wide Dynamic Range Wide Dynamic Range
 Horizontal FOV> 100º (2,8 mm lens) 360º
 Support RTSP, 2 tot 4 MBit/s Support RTSP, 4 tot 6 MBit/s
 Constant bit rate Constant bit rate
 Support uploading image by URL  Support uploading image by URL 
 Codec H264 or H265 Codec H264 or H265

Le système Kepler Night Nurse fonctionne même avec des capteurs optiques aux spécifications moindres. Toutefois, cela se fera au détriment de la précision de reconnaissance de la Kepler Night Nurse. Toutefois, l’établissement de santé peut préférer les capteurs optiques existants dont les spécifications sont inférieures.

Les capteurs optiques doivent être en mesure de surplomber autant que possible les zones surveillées. C’est important, car sinon les clients risquent de “disparaître”, par exemple derrière une armoire ou un sommier. Cela peut entraîner des fausses alarmes, dans ce cas une alarme “hors de la pièce”, et il faut les éviter. Deux types de capteurs optiques conviennent à cet effet, à savoir :

  1. Capteurs optiques de type dôme avec un angle de vue d’au moins 100º horizontalement/58º verticalement
  2. Capteur optique à 360º (oeil-de-poisson).

Les premiers conviennent lorsque le capteur optique est suspendu dans un coin, les seconds lorsqu’il est suspendu au plafond, plus vers le centre. Les étapes de suivi 2A et 2B sont effectuées simultanément :

Étape 2A : Collecte des images de formation et de test

Le logiciel Kepler Night Nurse fonctionne sur la base d’images prises par des capteurs optiques et repose sur des modèles d’apprentissage automatique, qui sont calibrés sur les images des sites des clients. Il est donc nécessaire de collecter et de stocker des données dites d’entraînement et de test contenant des exemples d’images au fur et à mesure de leur enregistrement, après quoi Kepler peut réentraîner les modèles d’apprentissage automatique. Au cours de cette étape, il n’est pas nécessaire que les images soient disponibles en direct pour Kepler. Ceux-ci peuvent être mis à disposition par d’autres moyens.

L’étape de collecte des données peut être divisée en deux parties.

1. Enregistrements avec le personnel de Kepler (et éventuellement le client).

Des scénarios sont joués, que le logiciel Kepler Night Nurse doit détecter comme des événements. Cela permet d’enregistrer de nombreux événements en un court laps de temps, comme les chutes, qui sont rares chez les clients réels. De cette manière, environ 3 heures de vidéo seront enregistrées. Pour cela, Kepler doit avoir un accès d’au moins 3 heures à un certain nombre de chambres dans les locaux du client à partir desquelles des images peuvent être enregistrées. Sur ce total, 100 % sont stockés par Kepler Vision Technologies.

2. Enregistrements avec les clients.

Au moins 100 heures de séquences vidéo des salles et des clients en situation réelle sont collectées par le client. Ce matériel vidéo sera mis à la disposition de Kepler. Pour ce faire, le consentement des clients, des familles et des employés concernés doit être obtenu séparément. . Dans cette partie, jusqu’à 1 % des données collectées sont utilisées et stockées. Dans les 99 % restants, rien de pertinent pour la formation ne se produit.

Étape 2B : Configuration de la nourrice De Kepler NIght nurse

Début 2021, Kepler Vision Technologies a lancé le boîtier Kepler Night Nurse Edge. Après l’introduction de l’Edge Box de Kepler Night Nurse, les établissements de soins ont deux options pour déployer Kepler Night Nurse : la version Cloud ou la version Edge Box.

La Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box.

L’Edge Box peut traiter les images provenant d’un maximum de 8 capteurs optiques et réduit la bande passante de la connexion internet nécessaire entre l’organisme de santé et le cloud. Celui-ci est déployé sur le site de l’organisation des soins. L’Edge Box a toujours besoin d’une connexion au cloud pour recevoir les mises à jour logicielles et créer le rapport d’activité. Les messages générés par la Kepler Night Nurse sont envoyés au système d’appel infirmier, qui les transmet au personnel soignant de garde. Le déploiement de la Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box est illustré à la figure 2.

Figure 2 : Utilisation de la Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box

Figure 2 : Utilisation de la Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box

La Kepler Night Nurse dans le Cloud.

La Kepler Night Nurse peut également être déployée dans le cloud. Cela nécessite une connexion internet avec plus de bande passante, mais pas de matériel supplémentaire sur place. Une connexion sécurisée (VPN) pour les images est établie entre votre maison de retraite et le cloud AWS où fonctionne le logiciel Kepler Night Nurse. Les messages générés par la Kepler Night Nurse sont envoyés depuis le nuage au système d’appel des infirmières, qui les relaie au personnel soignant. Le déploiement de la Kepler Night Nurse dans le nuage est illustré à la figure 3.

Figure 3 : Déploiement de Kepler Night Nurse dans le cloud

Figure 3 : Déploiement de Kepler Night Nurse dans le cloud

Étape 3 : Étalonnage et garantie de la précision de reconnaissance de la Kepler Night Nurse

Cette étape prend environ quatre semaines. Le logiciel Kepler Night Nurse est ensuite étalonné sur les images en direct du site du client et la précision de la reconnaissance est déterminée. Cette étape ne peut être lancée que lorsque les étapes de collecte et d’intégration des données ont été menées à bien.

Lors de cette étape, il se peut que le logiciel n’ait pas vu suffisamment d’images des situations spécifiques pour atteindre la précision de reconnaissance requise par Kepler.

Lors de la détermination de la précision, le fonctionnement correct de la Kepler Night Nurse est assuré à l’aide de flux vidéo provenant du site du client. Il est important de mesurer à la fois les incidents réels et les alarmes générées. Toutes les situations se répartissent en trois catégories :

  • Situations réelles où la Kepler Night Nurse a tiré la sonnette d’alarme à juste titre
  • Situations réelles où la Kepler Night Nurse a tiré la sonnette d’alarme à juste titre
  • Situations dans lesquelles la Kepler Night Nurse a déclenché la fausse alerte

Ces mesures sont également effectuées pour la solution existante, afin de pouvoir effectuer une bonne comparaison. Sur la base de critères prédéfinis, il s’avère que la Kepler Night Nurse surpasse la solution existante de 50 % et parfois jusqu’à 99 %.

Lors de cette étape d’étalonnage, un maximum de 1% des données totales est stocké.

Le rapport d’activité

Grâce au rapport d’activité, le personnel infirmier peut mieux comprendre le mode de vie du client. En reconnaissant les tendances dans ces modes de vie, il est possible de détecter rapidement les progrès ou la détérioration de la vie du client. Des visites fréquentes aux toilettes la nuit, par exemple, peuvent indiquer le début d’une infection de la vessie.

Le rapport d’activité peut également être intégré aux applications digizorg et e-santé existantes. Ainsi, la Kepler Night Nurse peut également être utilisée dans un éventail plus large d’innovations et de technologies dans le domaine des soins de santé. Ces informations du rapport d’activité peuvent ensuite être envoyées chaque jour via un fichier de données dans différents formats, notamment JSON et PDF.

Déploiement

Après avoir constaté que la Kepler Nigtht Nurse fonctionne beaucoup mieux que l’ancienne solution (le cas échéant), le déploiement du logiciel de soins de santé Kepler se poursuit. L’ancienne solution sera progressivement retirée de chaque site et remplacée par la Kepler Night Nurse.

Skip to content

September 15th and 16th, Kepler is present at Dementia, Care and Nursing Home Expo in the NEC Birmingham. Order free tickets here. Find us at B94!

A step-by-step plan for integrating the Kepler Night Nurse into the IT ecosystem of healthcare institutions

After you signed a deal with Kepler Vision Technologies to install the Kepler Night Nurse, there is a fixed step-by-step plan to successfully integrate our software into your IT ecosystem. The deal made could be a direct agreement between Kepler Vision Technologies and a care organization, or may be concluded with the intervention of one of an integration partner. The integration partners help with the installation of the required infrastructure and with the integration of the Kepler Night Nurse with your existing or a new nurse call system. You will find a few partners with whom we regularly work below.

Below is a diagram of the steps that are taken for integration of the Kepler Night Nurse.

Figure 1: Scheme Method

Figure 1: Scheme Method

Kick-off meeting

First, a kick-off meeting takes place with all stakeholders involved. The Kepler Vision Technologies project leader presents the action plan, and all parties propose a contact person so that both parties know who is responsible for the successful execution of the project. For Kepler, this will often be the project leader.

 

INTEGRATION PARTNERS

logo_Aivex_2018
Logo Conview Care
Hikvision Logo
HPS Solutions integreert Kepler Night Nurse
logo_IQMessenger
Mobotix
Phidias logo
Phidias logo
Schuberg Philis Logo
Verkerk-Service-Systemen-Logo-horizontaal-grijs-woordmerk-FC
Voclarion

Step 1: Optical sensor installation

The Kepler Night Nurse works with live images from optical sensors, so these must be installed in the rooms that are being monitored. Kepler Vision Technologies can work with a variety of optical sensor as long as they meet the following conditions:

 

 Dome camera Fish Eye 
 4 MP or higher 6 MP of higher
 Nightvision Nightvision
 Wide Dynamic Range Wide Dynamic Range
 Horizontal FOV> 100º (2,8 mm lens) 360º
 Support RTSP, 2 tot 4 MBit/s Support RTSP, 4 tot 6 MBit/s
 Constant bit rate Constant bit rate
 Support uploading image by URL  Support uploading image by URL 
 Codec H264 or H265 Codec H264 or H265

The Kepler Night Nurse would also function using optical sensors with poorer specifications. However, this will be at the expense of the recognition accuracy of our software.

The optical sensors must be able to oversee the monitored spaces as much as possible. This is important because otherwise, clients can “disappear,” for example behind a cupboard or bed lift. This could lead to false alarms, in this case, an “out of room” alarm, which should be prevented. Two types of optical sensors are suitable for this, namely:

  1. Dome type sensors with an angle of view of at least 100º horizontally / 58º vertically,
  2. 360º optical sensors (fisheye).

The former is suitable when the optical sensor is installed in the top corner of the room. The latter when it is installed more towards the center of the ceiling.

Next, Steps 2A and 2B are taken simultaneously:

 

Step 2A: Data collection

The Kepler Night Nurse software analyzes live images from optical sensors and is based on machine learning models. These models are calibrated and fine-tuned to the images at the locations of our customers. That is why it is necessary to collect and store so-called training and test data. This data is used to train the Kepler Night Nurse to location specific data. During this step, the images don’t need to be available ”live’’ for Kepler. Prerecorded data is sufficient for this step.

The data collection is divided into two parts.

1. Recordings with employees of Kepler (and possibly the customer).

The scenarios that the Kepler Night Nurse software must detect as events are played out. As a result, many events can be recorded in a short time such as falls – these are scarce with real clients. This way about three hours of video will be recorded. For this, Kepler needs at least 3 hours of access to selected bedrooms at the customer’s location from which images can be recorded. 100% of this data is then stored by Kepler Vision Technologies.

2. Recordings with clients.

We then collect at least 100 hours of video material from rooms and clients in a real situation. To achieve this, separate permission is required from the clients, family, or employees involved. From this data set, approximately 1% is used and stored. In the remaining 99%, nothing happens that is relevant to training.

Step 2B: Setting up the Kepler Night Nurse software

Early 2021, Kepler Vision Technologies launched the Kepler Night Nurse Edge box. After the introduction of the Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box, care organization have two options for integration of the Kepler Night Nurse: the Cloud version or the Edge Box version.

The Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box.

The Edge Box can process the images of up to 8 optical sensors, and greatly reduces the bandwidth of the internet connection needed between the care organization and the cloud. Extra hardware is deployed on site of the care organization. The Edge Box still needs a connection with the cloud to receive software updates and for creation of the Activity Report. The messages generated by the Kepler Night Nurse are sent to the nurse call system, which distributes them to the care provider on call. Deployment of the Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box can be viewed in figure 2.

Figure 2: How the Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box works

Figure 2: How the Kepler Night Nurse Edge Box works

The Kepler Night Nurse in the cloud.

The Kepler Night Nurse can also be deployed in the cloud. This requires an internet connection with more bandwidth, but no additional hardware on site. A secure video connection (VPN) is established between your nursing home and the AWS cloud where the Kepler Night Nurse software runs. The messages generated by the Kepler Night Nurse are sent from the cloud to the integrated nurse call system, which distributes them to the care provider on call. Deployment of the Kepler Night Nurse in the cloud can be viewed in figure 3.

 

Figure 3: How the Kepler Night Nurse in the cloud works

Figure 3: How the Kepler Night Nurse in the cloud works

Step 3: Calibration and assurance of the recognition accuracy of the Kepler Night Nurse

This step takes about four weeks. The Kepler Night Nurse software is further calibrated on the live images from the customer’s location and the recognition accuracy is determined. This step can only be started once the data collection and integration steps have been completed.

In this step, the software may not have seen enough images of the specific situations to achieve the recognition accuracy desired by Kepler.

During the measurement of the recognition accuracy, the correct functioning of the Kepler Night Nurse is ensured with the help of video streams from the location of the customer. Both the real incidents and the generated alarms are measured. All situations fall into three categories:

  • Real situations where the Kepler Night Nurse rightly raised the alarm.
  • Real situations where the Kepler Night Nurse did not sound the alarm.
  • Situations where the Kepler Night Nurse sounded a false alarm.

These measurements are also done for the existing solution (if it is in place) so that a good comparison can be made. Based on predetermined criteria, it is determined that the Kepler Night Nurse beats the existing solution by 50% and even in some cases up to 99%.

During this calibration step, a maximum of 1% of the total data analyzed by the Kepler Night Nurse is stored.

The Activity Report

The Activity Report helps caregivers in the nursing home to gather more insights into the lifestyle and schedule of their clients. By recognizing trends in the behavior of the client in an early stage, improvement or deterioration of the condition of the client can be spotted more quickly. For example, when a client needs to use the restroom more often during the night, this may indicate cystitis.

The content of the Activity Report could also be integrated into existing e-health applications. Therefore, the Kepler Night Nurse can be used in a broader spectrum of care innovations and health technology. The information from the Activity Report can be sent in multiple forms, including JSON and PDF, to the Electronic Health Record.

Roll-out

After it has been determined that the Kepler Night Nurse works much better than the old solution (if present), the further roll-out of the care software is executed. The old solution is phased out on a location by location process, with the Kepler Night Nurse replacing it.